The Hollywood Revue: Now With More Award Nominations!

LAMMYs

It’s my pleasure to announce that The Hollywood Revue has been nominated for Best Classic Blog in the 2011 LAMMY awards!  The old cliché of saying it’s just an honor to be nominated is 100% true.  A very sincere thank you to all who nominated me and put me in the company of fantastic blogs like Where Danger Lives, The Thrilling Days of Yesteryear, True Classics, and Defiant Success.  Those are all blogs that I read, so I’m thrilled to be included in such a fine group.  Congratulations and best of luck to all the LAMMY nominees!  I would be proud to lose to any of them!

I would say that if I win, there will be a party at my house, but last time I did that, things got a little out of hand.  It started out well enough with just a few friends and some soda and pie, but then the Beastie Boys showed up and next thing I know pies are flying left and right.  I never did get all the whipped cream out of the carpet…

