Merry Christmas!

Adam West, Burt Ward, and Leo Gorcey wish all Hollywood Revue readers a very merry Christmas!  I hope you all have a lovely holiday season!  Take care, travel safely, and stay warm!

Now is the time when I would start posting YouTube videos of Judy Garland singing Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas and Bing Crosby singing White Christmas, but I’ll gladly take a chance to veer off the beaten path a little bit.  Have you ever said to yourself, “Gee, I wish I could hear Bette Davis sing Feliz Navidad”?  Well, I don’t have Bette herself singing Feliz Navidad, but I do have the next best thing: voice impersonator Jimmy James singing Feliz Navidad as Bette Davis!  Without further ado, I give you: Bette Navidad! It’s hilarious and really spot on!  Thanks to Jeff for forwarding the clip to my mom, who then sent it on to me!

3 comments

  1. Very, very funny! That’s the best Bette Davis impersonation I’ve ever heard (not that I’ve heard that many…but it was still good). Thanks for posting.

  2. Haha that was great and funny!
    I think it’s best to go off the unbeaten path sometimes.
    Myself, I decided to mix a bit of classic and weird on my Christmas post as well with “Don’t Shoot Me Santa Claus.”
    Merry Christmas!
    (Also, I love the Batman reference. When I watched that show in middle school when it was on TV Land I kept “Holy Lists” and wrote down every holy that Robin said. I was a weird kid)

Comments are closed.